Just moozing

Before you can check your notes, you must make them…

Introducing…

leave a comment »

Some time ago, it dawned on me that I actually do a lot of research on the internet. Being a teacher and new to the profession, I spend a lot of time preparing my material for my lectures. The research ends up in Oo Impress slides, and that is it until next semester, where I will look at them again. So, why not spend a minimal amount of time writing blog entries for others to benefit from?

Since this blog is just starting up, I will obviously change the layout and other visible things until I am satisfies, and, behind the scenes, I will play with all the settings that wordpress has to offer. So, expect thing to shift back and forth for a while. There is also the question of how the blog posts should be organized. I like to add a lot of references to my written works, so I need to figure out how to do that properly. Suggestions or examples are welcome.

What will this blog be about? Well, I expect to blog about my teaching (methods, books and such – nothing about students) and technical topics. I teach mathematics, networks, IT security and that line of courses. Also, I am into Linux big time, so I might add something about that too.

Written by moozing

June 1, 2010 at 20:02

Posted in Miscellaneous

Leave a Reply

